Average Guest Rating for Silverstone House, Great Yarmouth
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.8
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Facilities:
4.5
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.9
Guest Rating:
4.8
From 64 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
Michael
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"PERFECT"
Perfect...very friendly, excellent value, very clean, nice room, hot big breakfast...Perfect, thankyou, 5 out of 5 for everything :)... Read more
"PERFECT"
Perfect...very friendly, excellent value, very clean, nice room, hot big breakfast...Perfect, thankyou, 5 out of 5 for everything :) Read less
Likes:
Everything perfect
Dislikes:
None
Silverstone House, Great Yarmouth
alan
Alone
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Very comfortable stay"
Trevor and Sue a good team Sue a nice friendly lady Trevor cooks a great breakfast 2nd to none... Read more
"Very comfortable stay"
Trevor and Sue a good team Sue a nice friendly lady Trevor cooks a great breakfast 2nd to none Read less
Likes:
The friendly reception
Dislikes:
Nothing
Silverstone House, Great Yarmouth
Sara
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great Stay"
Great hospitality, rooms clean , breakfast was great... Read more
"Great Stay"
Great hospitality, rooms clean , breakfast was great Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Silverstone House, Great Yarmouth
Jennifer
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Super quality and value"
Great... Read more
"Super quality and value"
Great Read less
Likes:
Great
Dislikes:
None
Silverstone House, Great Yarmouth
jenna
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Loved it"
Ran by such luvly people, rooms we're spacious and clean breakfast service was excellent will defiantly be returning... Read more
"Loved it"
Ran by such luvly people, rooms we're spacious and clean breakfast service was excellent will defiantly be returning Read less
Likes:
The environment the people and the place in general walking distance to the beach and town!
Dislikes:
None
Silverstone House, Great Yarmouth
Dean
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Outstanding..A really pleasent stay"
It was a pleasure to stay there.The hosts were very warm and welcoming and they catered to all of our needs.See you next year Sue and Trevor (and little Molly ).... Read more
"Outstanding..A really pleasent stay"
It was a pleasure to stay there.The hosts were very warm and welcoming and they catered to all of our needs.See you next year Sue and Trevor (and little Molly ). Read less
Likes:
We liked everything.... There was nothing not to like
Dislikes:
None
Silverstone House, Great Yarmouth
Bethany
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"ok for a short break"
it was ok for a short break but we did leave our holiday disappointed. parking was a nightmare but the hotel is in walking distance from the beach so maybe getting the train would have been a better o... Read more
"ok for a short break"
it was ok for a short break but we did leave our holiday disappointed. parking was a nightmare but the hotel is in walking distance from the beach so maybe getting the train would have been a better option. Read less
Likes:
The couple was friendly and offered to help with anything. They were happy to make a breakfast item which was not on the menu.
Dislikes:
the breakfast was not very nice.
the towels never got changed, so we had to use the same damp towels all week.
The bins did not get emptied daily, even if full
parking was a nightmare
Response from Silverstone House:
I'm sorry that you left disappointed. There is nothing that we can do about the parking situation i'm afraid. As to your other points, you stayed for 4 nights, we change the towels every 4 days along with the rest of the linen, if people leave wet towels on the floor obviously we replace them as and when required, we always empty rubish bins but we can only do that if we can gain access to the room. We service all rooms between 9.30 and 11am which is what it states on the room notice.
Silverstone House, Great Yarmouth
Gary
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly and great value"
3 night break... Read more
"Friendly and great value"
3 night break Read less
Likes:
The owners were welcoming and friendly. Good location and great breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Silverstone House, Great Yarmouth
Brian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Satisfaction brilliant"
We were warmly greeted and found the room to be large enough for comfort... Read more
"Satisfaction brilliant"
We were warmly greeted and found the room to be large enough for comfort Read less
Likes:
The comfy bed, tea/ drink supply and a tasty breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Silverstone House, Great Yarmouth
Janine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"friendly family run b&b"
We stayed for one night the room was very nice and clean had everything you would want. Owners very friendly and welcoming. Breackfast excellent! location very short walk to the beach.... Read more
"friendly family run b&b"
We stayed for one night the room was very nice and clean had everything you would want. Owners very friendly and welcoming. Breackfast excellent! location very short walk to the beach. Read less
Likes:
Everything. keep up the great work!!
Dislikes:
Nothing
Silverstone House, Great Yarmouth
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Children
Room 2
Room 3

Nearby Attractions

Sea front (0.2mi, 0.3km)
The sea front is located 5 mins walk from Silverstone house, not far from B…Nearby Attractions

Guest Reviews

Overall rating: 4.8 out of 5
 Sue and Trevor are very friendly host and run a very clean and tidy establishment where nothing is to much trouble and the reason why we keep using them. 
Michael / Aug 17
Read more reviews